Wednesday, September 21, 2011

September 21, 2011 Council Again Says NOOOObody But Frank's Daddy George McGuffin Can Have the "McGuffin" Seat on MUS (VIDEO)

Yesterday the MUS Board of Commissioners sent a FOURTH list of three nominees to Mayor Danny Thomas for the Board seat that expired on July 31, 2011.  The three were George McGuffin, Wally Long, and Mike Davidson.

For the FOURTH time, the Mayor picked one of the names (Wallace "Wally" Long) and presented that name to Council.

Mayor Thomas barely got the name of his FOURTH nominee out when Paul LeBel immediately moved to reject the nomination and Bob Garrett, who worked for MUS/George McGuffin for decades, quickly seconded.

Five councilmembers then voted "YES" on LeBel's motion to reject Wally Long: Paul LeBel, Bob Garrett, Kay Senter, Chris Bivens, and Claude Jinks.

Two voted "NO" on LeBel's motion to reject Long: Gene Brooks and Mayor Thomas.

Now FOUR citizens that were considered and nominated for the MUS Board have failed to gain the approval of the group on council that wants George McGuffin to get yet another 5-year term to add to the 34+ years that he has already been on this Board.

The four that LeBel and followers have decided thus far are not acceptable as MUS Board members(despite their nomination by MUS and selection by the Mayor) are: Mike Minnich, Glenn Thompson, Carroll Fowler, and now Wally Long.

For LeBel, Garrett, and followers only one person in the City of Morristown can hold what these councilmembers apparently think has become the "McGuffin" MUS seat. That one person is...George McGuffin. 

No comments: