Tuesday, February 14, 2012

February 14, 2012 "Lucky" Thirteenth List of MUC Nominees

The three nominees for a seat on the Morristown Utilities Commission (MUC) are Jo Ervin, Chris Horne, and--surprise, surprise, surprise--George McGuffin.

These three were selected by MUC in a special called meeting at 10:15 AM yesterday morning. 

According to the MUC Private Act that was approved by 72% of the voters in a 2001 referendum, MUC is the primary gatekeeper in the appointment process since MUC has total control over who is considered for the MUC Board.

The Mayor takes the MUC-provided list and submits the name of one nominee to council.

The Council then accepts or rejects.
So far, twelve MUC lists have been sent to the Mayor. Each time, the Mayor has submitted one name to the full council. And all twelve MUC nominees have been rejected.

No comments: