Tuesday, February 28, 2012

February 28, 2012 Chris Horne Is THIRTEENTH Person Rejected for Appointment to MUC Board

Mayor Danny Thomas' nomination of Chris Horne to the Morristown Utility Commission was quickly shot down at the February 21 meeting of the Morristown City Council.  Click here to see LeBel and Company reject Mr. Horne.

Voting to reject Horne (because he's not George McGuffin) were Councilmembers Paul LeBel, Bob Garrett, Kay Senter, Chris Bivens, and Claude Jinks.

Voting for Horne were Mayor Danny Thomas and Councilmember Gene Brooks.

Chris Horne now goes down in the annals of Morristown history as the THIRTEENTH person nominated by the Mayor since July 2011 (from a list provided to him by MUC) who has failed to get the approval of council:

1.  Mike Minnich
2.  Glenn Thompson
3.  Carroll Fowler
4.  Wally Long
5.  John Allen
6.  Mike Davidson
7.  Bruce Sluder
8.  Jerry Isaacs
9.  Gene Lynch
10. Steve Henrikson
11. David Wild
12. Steve Isaacs
13. Chris Horne

And the beat goes on....

No comments: