Wednesday, December 21, 2011

December 21, 2011 Tenth Verse: MUC Submits Three Candidates to Mayor, Mayor Nominates One, Council Rejects

For the TENTH time, the Morristown Utilities Commission submitted three names to Mayor Thomas for appointment to the MUC Board. [George McGuffin, Steve Henrikson, and David Wild]

For the TENTH time, Mayor Thomas selected and nominated one of those individuals for appointment to the MUC Board. [Steve Henrikson]

For the TENTH time, council rejected the Mayor's appointment.

As soon as Mayor Thomas nominated Steve Henrikson to the Morristown Utilities Commission,  Councilmember LeBel moved to reject the nomination.

The five members of the McGuffin-or-bust group (Paul LeBel, Kay Senter, Bob Garrett, Chris Bivens, and Claude Jinks) then voted to reject Steve Henrikson's appointment.  Mayor Thomas and Gene Brooks voted for Henrikson.

Henrikson now joins the group of ten people proposed by MUC, nominated by the Mayor, and rejected by city council.

No comments: